VHSMARONITE VHSMARONITE

August 2021 Blog

Back To Blog

Monday, 8/23/2021 | Mood: Excited

First day of school was today. It was really boring, per the norm. At least it was virtual. That way, I might be able to update my site while they're happening lol. Also, my car is fixed.

I don't think I told y'all about that, but my car's A/C was shot for the last couple months. The vents would only blow hot air- in the middle of summer no less. It got so bad, I kept the A/C off and the windows down when I drove. As you can imagine, a small black car like mine felt like a furnace in the Texas heat. I'm talking triple digits on the worst days.

Anyway, the problem was a leak in the pressure cap. I replaced the cap and took the car to a mechanic to have the freon replaced. After a couple minutes, I came home to a car so chilly, you'd think it was a fridge. MONTHS in a broiling can made me feel like a sardine as I drove around this muggy city, but now I'm cruising around in a dream. In a few words- I'm very happy.


To Top

Wednesday, 8/11/2021 | Mood: Hazy

I'm almost done with this other job. Last day is on Friday. I'll have more time to update my site and such, blah blah blah. Oh, also- new tradwave art. I think I'm getting the hang of this.


To Top

Saturday, 8/7/2021 | Mood: Jovial

Back at it again. Fall semester starts in a week, so hopefully I'll have more time to regularly update this site. I have a few article ideas knocking around in my brain, all I need to do is sit at the keyboard and bleed them out.


To Top