VHSMARONITE VHSMARONITE

February 2022 Blog

Back To Blog

Monday, 2/28/2022 | Mood - VERY SLEEPY

How's it going, you crazy characters? I'm doing alright. Very tired this morning, but I gotta go to work anyways. I think I'm gonna just put my phone on the other side of the room from now on- listening to audiobooks/video essays when I sleep just isn't worth it anymore. Maybe that's why I haven't produced as much as I'd like to. Though, knowing me, that's not even the 500th excuse in my never-ending compendium. I'M VERY LAZY AND I AM SORRY!!! I should pray a Rosary to hopefully alleviate some of that, to light some fire under my pants, as it were. I gotta get ready to go to work, but I did want to pop back in and let y'all know I'm still alive. By the way, how is Elden Ring? Is it worth the $60? I have never played a Souls game in my life, but I have a PS5 so I'm thinking of giving it a shot.

Thinking, thinking. Always thinking, but never actually doing. Story of my life...

But enough of my whining. I should get paid either today or tomorrow, so we'll see how much I have left in the budget for gaming. See you all soon!


To Top

Thursday, 2/10/2022 | Mood - Set

My new job is nice. Apparently I joined at a very slow time of the year. Yesterday, I spent the latter half of my shift making a Pac-Man display board for an office quota competition. $13.75 an hour is definitely not bad pay for doing kindergarten-tier arts and crafts projects LOL! The lazy side of me is quite happy with this deal, but it does get boring at times. The boss told me that the full office workforce would be coming back to work at 100% capacity starting next week, so if nothing else, I’ll have more people to talk to. Not that I do a lot of that anyway. In contrast to how I come off in writing, it’s fairly difficult for me to engage in a normal conversation in real life. I suppose 2020-21 didn’t help that matter at all. It’s definitely something I need to work on. Add it to the pile, I guess.

I work again today, but it’s virtual. Hopefully I’ll be able to write for the site in the meantime. I also want to browse through Bandcamp for some new Vaporwave albums, my Groove library is getting pretty stale as of late. If you have any suggestions, feel free to drop a message through any of my contacts.

That’s all for today, and thanks again to anyone who still follows this page.


To Top

Tuesday, 2/8/2022 | Mood - Sleepy

Long time no see, yadda yadda yadda. Let's just cut to the chase. I got an Associate’s degree! Also, I got a job at my school for the spring semester. My old job went out of business :-( At least this new one pays well.

I guess I should update y'all about the car, because for some reason, I talked about it a lot in previous blogs. Old Bandit is running fine, he’s definitely getting me from A to B, but I’m saving up to get a new car soon. Bandit is a bit of a lemon (if you didn’t gather from the last few blogs). You get what you pay for, I suppose.

What else is there to update about... ...not much! I'm still the lovable, lazy lug who never updates his website. I'm definitely going to update my links section soon (probably right after I write this), so look out for that.

Honestly, I've been tearing my hair out over what to write for my next article.. I have a million ideas, but they're all terrible. Most of them would just be complaints about modern cinema / entertainment, and I really doubt the Internet needs more of that floating around. So I don’t know what to write. I kinda want to write something personal, maybe a testimony about my Catholic journey so far, but that seems kind of corny. Like, it would make me feel like I’m writing a LiveJournal or something. //Pretty Cringe//. Then again, isn’t that what I’m already doing? I wonder…

Certainly, more tradwave art is on the way- if I can figure out what I even want to make an edit about. I need to get right with God ASAP. I have a feeling the backslide I've been on for the last few months is a big contributor to my creative block. Maybe I’ll write about that. Confession comes first, though.

Anyway, thanks to whoever is still following this page. I checked my NeoCities profile and I saw this page somehow got 14k views?! How on Earth did that happen? I guess I have a monopoly on the “Sedevacantist Maronite Catholic Vaporwave Enthusiast” market, for whatever that's worth. Thanks to everyone who continually checks up on this dusty crevice of the Internet, I'll try not to disappoint.

No guarantees.


To Top